Call us: (845) 247-0656

Reviews

Guestbook Comments

This is our second stay here and it was perfect. The sunset over the Catskills, the warm weather, the Between the Tides Music Festival, and of course the hospitality. We love this place and it was a wonderful experience. A perfect way to celebrate a birthday!” rating

Mark and Lillian, August 20, 2011

Thanks for making our 40th anniversary special and memorable! It was like stepping back in time to the quieter way of living–savoring the beauty of nature all around us.” rating

Janice & Chys, June 26, 2011

What a wonderful time. This was truly a unique experience. What a great success story for historic preservation. Thank you for the wonderful breakfast!” rating

Christine & Tim, September 11, 2005

“The most beautiful birthday I can remember! Many thanks!”
Noah & Kayla, March 20, 2014

“Thank you for maintaining and preserving such a beautiful part of history. We thoroughly enjoyed it.”
Donna, March 20, 2014

“Happy St. Patrick’s Day. We had a joy-filled overnight at your beautiful lighthouse. Thank you! Oh what a breakfast!”
The Vita Nation, March 17, 2014

“A beautiful and fun spontaneous trip fro NYC. Highly recommended—the lighthouse tower is gorgeous! Thanks!”
IS, JM, March 16, 2014

“The most unique experience! & Delicious breakfast too!”
I+M+L+B, March 16, 2014

“Great getaway from the city. Thank you!”
DK & Clay, March 2014

“Heaven for adults and little boys alike. A real high point of our winter. Thank you for your TLC and work.”
Laura, Matt & Orion, March 7, 2014

“Thank you for the wonderful look back in time with just enough of the modern conveniences. The unassuming charm of the house is outdone only by that of its keepers. Best wishes for lighthouse family life!”
Donna & Mike, March 2, 2014

“We spent the 3rd and 4th days of our marriage here—a wonderful and peaceful beginning we will try to carry back with us to the harrows of city life. Pancakes lived up to their outstanding reputation, as did it all. Thank you so much.”
Katie & Daniel, Februrary 23, 2014

“Charming…magical…peaceful—absolutely loved being here in the frozen winter landscape. What a rare opportunity! Thank you for the loving maintenance that obviously goes into making this experience available to us fortunate travelers passing through.”
John & Rebecca, February 23, 2014

“Thank you for a wonderful evening. Looking forward to coming back again.”
Jeff, Sembdra, Hunter & Logan, February 21, 2014

“Thank you so much for an amazing first stay. We will certainly be back. Best pancakes EVER!”
Britany & Ben, February 17, 2014

“Thank you for the wonderful and romantic stay! We enjoyed winter wonderland! Hope to return in the summer!”
Robert, February 16, 2014

“Thank you for a wonderful relaxing night!! Can’t wait to come back in the summer.
John & Holly, February 9, 2014

“10 months in the making. No other place in the world to show my girl (fiancé) how much I “Love Her!” Beautiful as a diamond in the sky.”
Laisa & Jiho, January 19, 2014

“The stars were beautiful last night, or at least I imagine they would be. Instead the heavy fog that laid over the ground had moved upwards towards the heavens, casting a moon bow about the navy horizon while the ice shimmered in place of the stars. The breeze was surprisingly warm for winter, though not as warm as the atmosphere inside this lighthouse. Thank you for welcoming us with cheer and hot food during these cold winter months.”
Lindsay, Brenna, Lisa, & David, December 12, 2014

“A Christmas gift from our son and ‘daughter’ who are trying to help us with our bucket list and are here with us. It’s so great to realize you can work on your bucket list in your own back yard. A wonderful, memorable way to spend a winter weekend—cozy coal stoves, moonlit shadows, frozen ice caps…”
Darlene, Don, Jade & Donny, January 11, 2014

“Thank you for the wonderful experience. Great stay, great hosts, delicious breakfast. Look forward to our next stay!
Carla & Gus, January 9, 2014

“Memorable… Wonderful. We haven’t stayed at many B&Bs and we’ve never stayed at a lighthouse, but we imagine this was the perfect stay at a lighthouse that’s a B&B. It was so much fun to just spend time taking in all the details and appreciating the atmosphere. Thanks for keeping everything so lovely yet relaxed!”
Susan & Kurt, January 6, 2014

“Thank you for everything and for making us feel SO welcome. Can’t wait to come back and hope to see you soon! PS: It’s a magical place to get engaged—so we did!”
Anne & Thomas, January 4, 2014

“Thanks for letting us share this awesome experience—like a step back into or beautiful past”
Jeanne & Oliver, December 19, 2013

“Thank you again!!! Happy Holidays!!”
Heinz & Debbie, December 15, 2013

“Thanks again for a wonderful stay! I love this place!”
Carol & Art, December 13, 2013

“Thank you so much for making it extra special as always! A perfect way to start the holidays.”
Liz & Kevin, December 5, 2013

“Thank you for a magical time! We love it here. Hope to see you again…”
Tom & Amy, November 24, 2013

“Thank you for another wonderful stay! It was more charming and enchanting than we remembered. And this time our little one got to enjoy the magic as well!”
Caitlin, Jeff & Ellis, November 11, 2013

“What a beautiful spot. Relaxing, peaceful. Dinner at Miss Lucy’s was wonderful. Thank you Patrick and Anna for a wonderful experience. The lighthouse is truly a special destination.”
David & Lauren, October 28, 2013

“Thank you for another toasty night with the waning gibbous moon and lenticular sky. It’s such a treat. If I had an orca brain, I would devote whole movements of my pod language to describing your beautiful home and life. Until next time.”
Dinah, October 23, 2013

“Thank you for a lovely time—the leaves never looked so beautiful. You make it look so easy living here. We were impressed more than you know!”
Roxanne & Lou, October 21, 2013

“This was singularly the most beautiful and magical place…ever! Thank you for gently opening up this giant experience to us. Every sense was blessed and delighted. There is nothing better than nature.”
Michael & Peggy, October 18, 2013

“A moated castle, a Mont St. Michel right here in New York State! A gourmet breakfast. That’s splendid…”
Bruce & Christine, October 14, 2013

“Another beautiful 2 night stay. Breakfasts were wonderful. Thank you! We saw a Great Blue Heron & an Eagle—exciting—met some wonderful people.”
Rick & Maria, October 12, 2013

“The Saugerties Lighthouse sleepover was such a treat. So lucky to have stayed at such a historical landmark. You guys were great hosts and breakfast was delicious!!! Being 23 and going back in time to the 1800s/1900s was something I’ll never forget.”
Devon Rose, September 30, 2013

“It was wonderful stepping back in time. This experience was truly spectacular!!! Thank you so much for your hospitality and kindness. I’m checking off a box on my bucket list. Yay!!
Dae, September 29, 2013

“What a wonderful and beautiful experience. Thank you and God Bless.”
Melissa, September 29, 2013

“As always, you have outdone yourselves. Thank you. God bless and good luck! Only through the eyes, smiles, handshakes and hugs can be the expression of the good times we have had here!”
Howard & Nancy, September 25, 2013

“A beautiful end to our first anniversary weekend. The history, the views, the breakfast with a new couple, all wonderful…We really appreciate all the care and history and offers a help. A truly relaxing evening and morning.”
Matthew & Ivie, September 22, 2013

“Lovely, serene. Perfect place to sit back and relax.”
Sue & Dave, September 13, 2013

“With fall coming in the air, and the temperatures being so nice, my wife surprised me with our trip to Saugerties, NY and a stay in this beautiful piece of history…It is truly a place to experience serenity, relaxation and a sense of renewal…”
Cliff & Jackie, September 9, 2013

“Thank you for a fantastic time at the lighthouse. We will be back!”
Bert & Camilla, September 7, 2013

“Time is elastic & expansive here—lucky to experience the stillness & beauty of this place. Thank you.”
Silven & Michael, September 5, 2013

“What a beautiful retreat from the world. A wonderful end to our engagement weekend. Than you for having us. Until next time…”
Lindsay & Cassia, September 2, 2013

“One of the nicest experiences we’ve had at a B&B. Thank you Saugerties Lighthouse Keepers for your hospitality. If you’re ever in Brooklyn come visit!”
Sarah & Norman, September 1, 2013

“We loved our stay here at the lighthouse. We loved showing the kids all the fun things to do and see around here. It was an incredible experience that we will never forget! Thank you for taking such good care of us!”
Hagar & Lewis, August 31, 2013

“The lighthouse is awesome!”
Luke & Lily, August 31, 2013

“Waking up with water outside your bedroom watch is a rare treat. Coming back with my Dad.”
Melanie & Dan, August 25, 2013

“I have wanted to stay in a lighthouse since I was a child and now I have. It was better than I ever imagined it would be! Thank you for keeping such a beautiful and comfortable house.”
Susie & Zach, August 24, 2013

“Wonderful! We’ll be back again!”
Nancy, August 23, 2013

“Lovely three-note cricket chorus and soulful train whistles. So restful. We’ll be back!
Jonathan & Katherine, August 18, 2013

“One word: Awesome! Two words: Thank you!! Three words: Til next year!!!”
Thomas & Carol, August 17, 2013

“What a wonderful special place to celebrate our 3rd anniversary together. How fortunate we all are to have this unique part of our American and Hudson River heritage preserved for ourselves and future generations to enjoy—complete with knowledgeable hosts and a delicious breakfast!”
Jack and Jan, August 15, 2013

“We so enjoyed our first stay at the Lighthouse. Certainly not our last! The peace and beauty it afforded to us was much appreciated, from a gorgeous sunset over the Catskills to a refreshing Hudson River sunrise. And a delicious breakfast to boot!”
Ava & Dana, August 12, 2013

“Love the lighthouse. Love the Hudson River. Nothing could be better. Our 25th Anniversary. The horse show, Krause’s chocolates, champagne and love in the tower.”
Ed & Sandi, August 4, 2013

“So happy to have this experience! Celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary—what a beautiful day. Spent years seeing this lighthouse from the train across the Hudson. Can’t believe I’ve spent the night here. Thank you, friends of the lighthouse—which we are one. Also thanks to Patrick & Anna.
Dan & Amanda, July 12, 2013

“Perfect. See you next year.”
Andy & Jennifer, July 29, 2013

“A wonderful experience!”
Ted & Clare, July 28, 2013

“What a treasure! After stumbling on to the website last week and completely lucking into grabbing a suddenly vacant night here, what began as an after thought to a week long road trip might very well be the highlight. The pictures from the top of the lighthouse at sunset will be a wonderful keepsake and the breakfast was a good ending.”
Jim & Mary Pat, July 27, 2013

“Had a wonderful stay (despite the bad weather) in the Lighthouse. Best night sleep ever. Thanks for a great experience.”
Cathy & Damian, June 30, 2013

“A beautiful river, a full moon, and mild weather, and best of all interesting compatible guests.”
The Achers, June 24, 2013

“The two bagger! Thanks to a cancellation, we had two wonderful nights here. Poured rain & windy on the 13th—on the 14th we got back late and had to wrap plastic bags on our shoes (high water) to get in! I need to write a book… Can’t wait to come back. This was our 6th night here! Patrick & Anna are the bomb!”
Gwen & Les, June 13-14, 2013

“What a fabulous experience. We can’t wait to come back in October 2014. It’s like taking a step back in time.”
Cori & Rob, July 13, 2013

“Another wonderful, magical stay! Thank you.”
Lynn, Andy & Desmond, July 6, 2013

“Year 4 at the lighthouse. Even though it rained all day today, we all had a great time. Nothing like enforced relaxation to get one to relax.”
Christy, June 7, 2013

“Our first visit in the almost summer. A pleasant place to come and relax when it is pouring down rain!”
Mary & Harvey, June 7, 2013

“Thank you so much for the delightful surprise. What fun! We look forward to next year.”
Tom & Penny, May 31, 2013

“We came here to celebrate my 40th birthday. Our kids Julian (age 3) and Emmanuelle (age 5) simply love the charm, quiet and mysteriousness of the lighthouse location. Our kids climbed the ladder bravely. Julian loves the checkers game. Breakfast was delicious. The sound of waves lapping against the pier was soothing. What a great experience to recharge! Thank you for a wonderful visit.”
Cindy, May 24, 2013

“We came here because we got a gift certificate as a wedding present last year. What a magical place!
Cathy & Nancy, May 17, 2013

“Thank you for having us! Loved spending time in your amazing home and being around 2 such wonderful, warm, loving keepers.”
Amy, May 14, 2013

“You guys are the best. This place is the best. Thank you.”
DFF, May 14, 2013

“This is our second stay here and it was possibly even nicer than the first. This is a very special place and it is easy to slow down and forget everything else going on. Can’t wait to come back agains next year with our new son or daughter. Thank you for everything. We had such a wonderful time! This has become an annual escape for my family and I can’t wait to our soon-to-be son/daughter experience it in the future!”
Mika & Colleen, April 20, 2013

“Another great and relaxing stay. Love you guys!”
Howard & Nancy, April 14, 2014

“Shipwrecks and owl drawings. Historic preservation and great pancakes!! What more could you ask for? A wonderful time had by all. Great hosts—many thanks.”
Paul & Grace, April 11, 2013

“This stay at the lighthouse was a wonderful Christmas gift from my husband. I’d been looking forward to it for over 3 months and it didn’t disappoint! I loved the rhythmic flashing of the light on the window shades lulling me to sleep and awakening to morning sunshine on calm waters.”
Brianna & Geoff, April 7, 2013

“A weekend we’ll never forget. Two days shy our our 16-month-iversary, we came up to the lighthouse for a quiet getaway. At sunset, at the top of the lighthouse, Alex proposed! I couldn’t think of a better place to take this next step in our lives together. So lucky, so happy! Already looking forward to coming back next year.”
Amanda & Alex, April 5, 2013

“Bald eagles and beavers! Way to go Saugerties Lighthouse!”
Joe & Maria, March 29, 2013

“Beautiful & restful, with a just past full moon shimmering on the river in the night. Unique & wonderful.”
Harry & Susan, March 29, 2013

“Best pancakes! Thank you!”
Ashley & Ben, March 25, 2013

“A brief respite from our busy city life & our 1-year-old! What a wonderful reminder of how much there is to see and observe when you allow the time & space. Thanks to all who have kept this place up and running for so long and for creating such a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere. We’ll be back, hopefully in swimming season.”
Hana & Niko, March 25, 2013

“A memorable and relaxing weekend! Thanks.”
Paul & Josh, March 24, 2013

“Waking to the sunrise on the water, feeling as if I’m on a ship, surrounded by water. This place makes you feel the years of care taking and love that went into the building and area. Thank you to everyone who made this Lighthouse possible.”
JoAnn & Doug, March 22, 2013

“We had a wonderful stay! Thank you.”
Rhonda & Steve, March 18, 2013

“What a rest day, waking up on the Hudson River! This place is great! Watched the sunrise from inside a lighthouse lens room on the tower!! Great place—Patrick & Anna, great keepers! Thanks so much—we will be back!!!”
Pete & Nancy, March 17, 2013

“We celebrated our 10th Anniversary here at the lighthouse. We loved the walk on the trail to get here, especially after dark when the light literally served its purpose as our guide! We hope to bring our children her next time.”
Amber & Gad, March 17, 2013

“Well, we definitely had an adventure! We made a beaver friend, ate a delicious meal at Miss Lucy’s and at breakfast…All in all an awesome trip.”
Meredith & Nick, March 10, 2013

We got engaged and came straight here. Such a beautiful, special place for such a special day. Wonderful memory! Thanks so much!”
Caitlin & Rich, March 9, 2013

“With our crazy work and school schedules, it was sheer bliss to spend time at such a peaceful place! We rented both the East Room and the West room, so the lighthouse felt like it was all ours. The family reconnected and we haven’t laughed so relaxed so much like we did this last couple of days…The rooms were lovely as were the hosts…”
Patrick, Linda, Blake & Tyler, March 4, 2013

“Sandy kept us from our first date, but it was worth the wait! Lovely room, gorgeous views…peace and tranquility! Only wish we had more time. No worries, we’ll be back! Thank you!”
Paul, March 3, 2013

“What a beautiful place! It feels like being transported back in time. So cozy and with a wonderful breakfast. We will be back.”
Jess & Seton, March 2, 2013

“A truly idyllic place, unforgettable!”
Mike & Rose, March 1, 2013

“We thought we heard the ghost of one of the lighthouse men in the south room but it turned out to be someone flushing the toilet.”
Adam & Nina, February 25, 2013

“It was truly amazing. This adventure, I’ll never forget. Thanks for sharing your space. Mr. and Mrs. Hiles will love to hear all about it. I can’t wait to tell them about it.”
Marguerite, February 24, 2013

“Thanks so much, this place and your hosting made this a lovely experience. Thanks, especially for the GF pancakes. They were great!”
Erin & Jeff, February 23, 2013

“What a wonderful experience! Thank you for your kind hospitality. We look forward to a return trip!”
Melody & Dan, February 21, 2013

“What a fabulous place. Thank you for a wonderful memory. We will be back.”
Charlene & Brandon, February 17, 2013

“Beautiful sunset…saw an eagle flying one the tower at sunrise. Enjoyed the sound of the ice cracking as we walked along the path. Lovely breakfast. We had a wonderful time!”
Melissa & Jack, February 16, 2013

“A rewarding experience. A step back in time to see how a simple lifestyle was somewhat demanding. Thank you for sharing it with us.”
Lynn & Dave, February 14, 2013

“A wonderful roost and all that I had hoped for. Will go back to the city with newfound belief in the simple life. Truly a beacon in the storm!”
Melissa & Mark, February 11, 2013

“Another wonderful stay–this time a little warner but still winter. Such a special and relaxing place.”
Eric & Tiffany, January 21, 2013

“Thank you so much for the lovely stay! We loved the lighthouse and its story.”
Samantha & Andrew, January 20, 2013

“This was a great experience and to make it better, I got engaged to the love of my life.”
Cindy & Jerry, January 14, 2013

“Loved this room and its charm. Such a nice view. Can’t get enough of the light tower. Great way to spend some special quiet time!”
Lisa & Dan, January 5, 2013

“Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. The inn is wonderful. What a great way to start the new year and an anniversary weekend. Hope to be back.”
Tracy & Kiernan, January 3, 2013

“What a unique experience! Thank you!!”
Dan & Lisa, December 21, 2012

“I saw a tree that looked as though it would take flight. But the tree next to it had coiled itself around it, tethering it to the ground. Either than or it desperately needed to anchor itself to the only real thing it knows. Not sure. A mallard kept me company this afternoon. Ah, the things I have seen! Thank you, Patrick and Anna. Appreciate everything you do here. With gratitude.”
Do Kim, December 14, 2012

“Watching the sunset from the light was unforgettable. How lucky we are that so many people worked so hard to save this lovely lighthouse.”
Jake, December 9, 2012

“Patrick & Anna, Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend! It was the perfect way to start the holidays. We’ve been here many times and it keeps getting better with every stay. You both make it extra special!”
Liz & Kevin, December 12, 2012

“We had an amazing, restful time. Thank you both!”
Maura & Deegan, November 30, 2012

“Took my dad and his fiancee Bev here for an experience that can’t be beat! Sorry, Dady, but you’ll need to challenge your creative side to find a honeymoon destination better than this… or maybe you’ll be back! Thanks, Lighthouse!”
Sonja, November 26, 2012

“We had a lovely, cozy stay in the lighthouse and a delicious breakfast. Thank you!”
Dan & Debby, November 16, 2012

“Buck list: Stay in a lighthouse… Check!! What a beautiful place. So loved our stay!”
Linda, November 12, 2012

“We had a great time! A screech owl, woodpeckers, sounds of a loon… Delightful!”
The Clarks, November 11, 2012

“Thank you for your great hospitality! It was a very remarkable stay at the lighthouse!”
Dave & Ceil, October 13, 2012

“Second visit, this time without our 2-year-old. Understandably more peaceful and quiet, though we missed him. Beautiful spot, as always. Lovely moonlit walk to town. Thanks for the stay!”
Rafi & Leah, October 12, 2012

“We also celebrated our anniversary here. It was a rainy, foggy evening that cleared out just long enough to cook and eat our dinner outside. The colors were amazing! A fabulous breakfast awaited us in the morning.”
Joyce & Alan, October 5, 2012

“We celebrated our anniversary weekend here with family. It was a relaxing and cozy time, and despite the rain we had a wonderful time. Thank you.”
Leah & Joe, September 29, 2012

“Thank you for a wonderful stay! Beautiful home and lovely landscape. Cheers!”
Amy, September 28, 2013

“Thank you so much!! You are delightful hosts. Everything was just perfect. We waited 5 years to get in and it was worth it. Will see you next year. With great appreciation…”
Rick & Maria, September 24, 2012

“We had such a wonderful stay at the lighthouse. Your hospitality was very welcoming and your knowledge of the lighthouse was very informing. We felt very much at home and would love to visit again next year if not sooner! Breakfast was absolutely delicious! Thank you both so much! Be safe and happy!”
JoAnn & Butch, September 22, 2012

“What a wonderful place! We met our brother and sister here to celebrate our anniversaries and birthdays. I do believe the wine tasted better just being here. We ate a delicious dinner in the country lighthouse kitchen after appetizers in the picnic area. We loved our private museum. And awoke to sunshine and the Hudson this morning. We can’t week to get enough of the lighthouse living. Thank you Patrick and Anna for all the information and warm welcome. We ill be back!”
Jeannie & Dough, September 21, 2012

“Thank you for another wonderful weekend!”
Liz & Kevin, September 16, 2012

“Arrived by kayaks and enjoyed a lovely dinner on the deck and delicious breakfast. Thank you for your hospitality.”
Marion & Paul, September 13, 2012

“Thank you for a delightful stay! Thank you so much for everything, best of luck!”
Jim & Tyler, September 6, 2012

“The house is great–a unique experience and the breakfast was great. Thanks for your hospitality!
The Lanzones, September 1, 2012

“Whenever our boys say we had a great time, we have created a terrific family memory. Quinn loved the adventure of going up to the light. Nolan enjoyed swimming at sunset. Michael & I loved the simplicity of the weekend. We appreciate all your hard work that goes into making overnight stays so fantastic. The send off of pancakes left us with a very warm feeling. Thank you for everything!”
Norma, Michael, Nolan & Quinn, August 26, 2012

“So nice to meet you. Staying at a lighthouse B&B has been on my bucket list for a few years. Enjoyed your town. Stay well.”
Carol, August 24, 2012

“Wonderful conversation, excellent food, exceptional experience. A perfect maiden voyage for retirement. Wishing you a wonderful future. Thank you for making your home feel like ours.”
Cathie & Ed, August, 2012

“We’re so glad that the weather turned out so well. We were happy that you joined us for our friends’ delicious peach cobbler. Thank you for your hospitality and a delicious breakfast…”
Doug & Jo, August 9, 2012

“Wonderful visit–our first. Definitely not our last! We loved sitting outside watching the moiling dance on the water. The nearby swimming hole was magic. Thank you!”
Linda & Rob, August 3, 2012

“Wonderful, relaxing days reading, watching the weather shift, catching the sun playing peek-a-boo with the clouds, dimming and grilling. Thanks for an amazing breakfast!”
Tiffany & Eric, July 28, 2012

“A lovely birthday weekend! Bald eagles, herons, and chocolates!”
Lynn, Andy & Desmond, July 7, 2012

“Eagles, orioles, and kingfishers!”
Romi & Jonathan, July 6, 2012

“It was a great pleasure meeting you both. We had a wonderful stay and want to thank you for being such great hosts. Until we meet again, please stay happy and healthy.”
Russ & Lotta, July 2, 2012

“Thank you for another wonderful visit. It’s really great to have a place to come to escape the craziness of the city. It was also a great experience for our grandchildren, giving them a chance to experience a bit of the past. And, as always, the breakfast was awesome.”
Bill & Brenda, June 24, 2012

“Thank you for keeping such a lovely piece of history and welcoming kids! Our 3rd stay! We keep growing in number….So peaceful and relaxing.”
The Cropfs, June 24, 2012

“There is nothing like being awakened in the night by a fish jumping! What a beautiful, peaceful spot to be returned to many times, in our minds, and we hope actually!”
Bredar & Heyward, June 23, 2012

“A dream come true! Perfect views, wonderful hosts. Thank you so much! ”
Jody, June 23, 2012

“Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. We have enjoyed the beauty and peace of this place. It is a rare sight for us to see a tug boat out the window or a fish jumping out of the water. We will always remember our stay here.
Bill & June, June 21, 2012

“Our 5th visit at this special spot. This time with our friends Jeff & Lia. Ate yummy mulberries on the way in…Saw cedar waxwing, warbler, eagle, wood thrush…and more this morning. Stars were amazing, wind lovely, company perfect.”
Nicole & Chris, June 17, 2012

“Thanks to our dear friends Chris and Nicole, we spent a beautiful weekend here in Saugerties. The views are divine, the air refreshing, and the water restorative and inspiring. I’m so happy this lighthouse is so lovingly maintained and that we have been a part of that. We love it here!”
Lia & Jeff, June 17, 2012

“Thank you so much for another wonderful weekend! I’ve lost count of how many years in a row, but it has always been fantastic. A good run!”
Mary, June 10, 2012

“This is certainly one of the most enjoyable and interesting places we have stayed. Fantastic views and great photo opportunities. We even got a kick out of heading back to the lighthouse from town during a rain shower and high tide. Not an experience we will soon forget.”
Lee & Iris, June 8, 2012

“Been on the river since `61 and this is the best of it all. Quiet, restful and just great. Hope to come back again. Good company and food.”
Lucin, June 6, 2012

“Thank you very much for your wonderful hospitality. Really enjoyed our experience here!”
Erwin & Helen, June 4, 2012

“We loved the view from the west room. Full moon, shimmering water–it’s like a ship, only better. This is our fourth visit and we look forward to next year. Thank you Patrick and Anna, wonderful hosts.”
Judy & Allen, June 4, 2012

“Mystical, magical, and marvelous! Our stay here was a 50th anniversary/Christmas gift from our daughters how know well our love of lighthouses. An overnight to remember and cherish with fond thoughts. Thank you, Patrick and Anna. We will long treasure this beautiful place. Delicious breakfast!
Jane & Gordon, May 31, 2012

“Thanks again for a wonderful weekend. This is our number one place for having all the peace and serenity one could want. Great times… thanks!”
Howard & Nancy, May 28, 2012

“One thing off our bucket list! Peaceful, restful, rejuvenating! And a great breakfast too! Thank you!
Elley & Billy, May 26, 2012

“Another wonderful visit!! Have a beautiful summer…see you in the fall!”
Heinz & Debbie, May 25, 2012

“A very therapeutic and serene, quite, peaceful place to reflect on nature’s beauty and a wonderful cool and pristine weather to accompany our stay. We love the decor and rustic feel of the Saugerties Lighthouse and the neatly trimmed flowers and nicely arranged furniture. Great stay! We enjoyed being close to nature.”
Andy & Cailin, May 25, 2012

“Thanks for hosting us at this sweetly kept place.”
Asa, Betsey, Courtney & David, May 18, 2012

“You guys are awesome!”
Court, May 18, 2012

“A very happy birthday of Kaja’s was spent here. We loved getting so far away, even though we live so close. We’ll be back many a time, even just to take in sunsets, watch/listen to the birds, or lay on the rock on the south side of the outcrop and feel the sun on our faces. Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality.”
Adam & Kaja, May 14, 2012

“Thanks so much for such a beautiful visit! We feel wonderfully rejuvenated and ready to take on the upcoming summer. Wooo!!”
Sam & Peter, May 14, 2012

“3rd visit to this special place… 1st time going for a row, 1st time with 2 grandchildren. Not the last…Leo (3.5 yrs) is teary because he does not want to leave.”
Henry, May 13th 2012

“What a beautiful way to spend our two-year wedding anniversary! My husband is so romantic and booked the lighthouse from so long ago. I think we will make this an annual visit! Be sure to watch the video. The breakfast was perfect!”
Elizabeth & Jeffrey, May 12, 2012

“Cold night, warm bed. Visit #4. So quiet here! Alls you can hear is the wind…Never get tired of it here!”
Gwen & Les, May 11, 2012

“Wonderful night–full moon– incredible light in the early morning–silence of the river–real contact with the nature. We’ll come back for the third time!”
Fausto, Marey, Margherita, May 6, 2012

“Wat a way to celebrate my 62nd birthday! Thanks to Patrick and Anna for their hospitality, to my honey Carl for his generosity, and to Mother Earth for the beautiful Hudson River Valley and surrounding mountains. Great views, great hiking, great food… A favorite place to visit.”
Barbara & Carl, May 4, 2012

“This peace is magic! I’ve really enjoyed everything, I spoke with my daughter about it and she immediately dreamt it! I hope I’ll come back with her next stay.”
Jederice, May 5, 2012

“What a beautiful, quite island. A fantastic break from the city. Thank you for hosting us, with our 2-year-old.
Leah, Rufin, & Reuben, April 28, 2012

“I stepped though the looking glass that is the Saugerties Lighthouse. Time became undefinable and the sound of the flowing river was absolutely mesmerizing. It was a pleasure and a privilege to share even just one day in such a tranquil haven.”
Rachel & Chris, April 27, 2012

“Even in the midst of the biggest storm in the last six months, we had a great time and lots of wind!”
Maureen & Decker, April 22, 2012

“We had a wonderful time and especially loved standing by the light enjoying the fresh air. It is such a beautiful place and we look forward to coming back!”
David & Tristan, April 20, 2012

“A wonderful, restful experience! Enjoyed the escape from our daily city rut. Breakfast was delish!”
Leo & Bree, April 19, 2012

“Thank you very much for letting us stay here. I love the history of the lighthouse. I loved every single thing.”
Melissa, April 16, 2012

“Thank you for all your hospitality and care of the lighthouse. What a wonderful weekend! My husband had tried to book a surprise stay here for my birthday but it was booked. We came last September but the hurricane blocked the path to the town so we stayed in town. But we decided to come back as soon as possible and bring my parents. So glad for the delay in experience! We had a beautiful weekend all together. What a wonderful memory! This is a truly amazing place, you can’t help but feel totally relaxed. The only problem is leaving. Until next year!”
Colleen & Mike, April 15, 2012

“Thank you for allowing us to enjoy the Lighthouse and your wonderful hospitality and especially life on the majestic Hudson River.”
John & Kathy, April 15, 2012

“Wonderful place to stay. Thank you!”
Charlie & Janice, April 21, 2012

“Thank you so much–what an incredible spot. We feel lucky to have finally stayed here. Thanks for all the information about the lighthouse and the river. Great to meet you and we can’t wait to come back!”
Alissa & Ben, April 9, 2012

“We really enjoyed our stay and learning about the history of the lighthouse. This is a beautiful, tranquil place and we are glad we were able to share it for the night.”
Kevin & Liz, April 9, 2012

“The perfect pirate’s hideout for our three-year-old, and a beautiful moment of tranquility for my husband and I, even with the said three-year-old!”
Emily, Fred, & Pompeo, April 7, 2012

“Beautifull!! Beautifull!! Thank you for warmth and such hospitality.”
JMS & SMC, April 5, 2012

“Thank you for a lovely time. We will forever remember the Saugerties Lighthouse as the place we got engaged! So glad to have such a lovely spot to keep in our memories! We will certainly be back.”
Rachel & Adam, April 2, 2012

“This place sucks. April Fool’s!! Thank you!”
Cyndy & Kevin, April 1, 2012

“What a beautiful place for us to welcome April, after having experienced a very rude March. Thank you for your hospitality!!”
Kevin & Carl, April 1, 2012

“Thank you so much for a wonderful adventure. It’s been an amazing getaway.”
Meredith, March 30, 2012

“We enjoyed our stay so much!…we were surrounded by beauty. Hope to return again soon.”
Jim & Yvonne, March 29, 2012

“This is a truly unique and beautiful place. We both enjoyed our time spent here. So relaxing! Even the weather was warm and sunny allowing us the opportunity to enjoy sitting outside. Wonderful experience! We will most certainly be returning.”
Carol & Graham, March 25, 2012

“Thanks for making our stay here so nice.”
Nick & Carrie, March 24, 2012

“We so enjoyed our stay here in the lighthouse and only regret that it couldn’t be longer! It is so beautiful and peaceful here. Thank you for your hospitality. We hope to return for another overnight on a day trip picnic and look forward to seeing you then!”
Rick & Donna, March 24, 2012

“Thank you for a memorable stay. It was a trip back in time. It was also a glimpse into an ecologically sensitive future. You both bring southern charm to the Hudson Valley.”
Samlee & Barry, March 22, 2012

This was something we looked forward to for a long time. It was even better than expected.”
Hugh & Maureen, March 22, 2012

“I read about the lighthouse in the New York Times a while back & have been looking forward to staying for some time. This has surpassed my expectations–the views, the charm, & the overall experience. We will be back!”
Chris & Greta, March 19, 2012

“Thank you for the gracious hospitality & delicious breakfast. We’ll never forget our stay at the lighthouse thanks to its unending charm and stewardship. Asking Jessica to marry me in the light tower is something we’ll tell our children about in years to come. Unforgettable.”
Connor & Jessica, March 18, 2012

“We had a lovely weekend here. Gorgeous views of the water, sunsets & stars. Enjoyed the lighthouse & seeing bald eagles fly overhead. Even enjoyed being frightened by a beaver. Thanks for your hospitality. Look forward to returning.”
Jane & Elizabeth, March 17, 2012

“Lovely opportunity to experience the past. Great ambiance and hospitality with a huge dose of history and area information!! Thanks for answering so many questions. We look forward to another visit.”
Paul & Linda, March 15, 2012

“How wondrous to find a little gem tucked along the bank of the Esopus and the meeting of the Hudson. We so enjoyed the respite of peace. Water is so healing, as the “water of life” quenches our thirst.”
Frank & Anita, March 12, 2012

“What a wonderful paradise this is. Thank you Patrick & Anna for the wonderful relaxing stay. You are so informative & helpful. Breakfast was delicious and we will always remember our stay in the quaint home on the river. Our 3 generation overnight here will always hold a special place in my heart thanks to your wonderful hosting. Thanks for sharing.”
Debby, Kristine & Kirsten, March 8, 2012

“Thanks for a lovely, relaxing stay in a beautiful location. I planned this as a surprise birthday getaway for my +1 and it lived up to the expectation! You showed us such warm hospitality and it was such a treat sleeping in a lighthouse.”
Catherine + Lech, March 5, 2012

“Thanks for sharing such a wonderful spot with us. We loved the guitars, the breakfast, the old appliances, the beaver stick, and especially the sea monsters. All the best in keeping this place so warm and vibrant.”
Jessica & Jeremy, March 3, 2012

“Thank you very much for your great hospitality. You have the best place ever. The town is so pretty and the people so kind. Staying at the lighthouse was the best gift ever. All the conservation efforts on the lighthouse and the town are truly remarkable.”
Alex & Cristy, March 3, 2012

“What a beautiful spot! We’re so happy to have discovered the lighthouse and look forward to visiting again!”
Dan & Abby, February 19, 2012

“Everything was wonderful! The view was amazing! Breakfast was great! Definitely the perfect place to get engaged!!
April & Jason, February 12-13, 2012

“Everything was wonderful, especially breakfast. Perfect place to spend a winter birthday. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.”
Billie & Jesse, February 5, 2012

“Back again 1 year later, this time with children and dogs. Wonderful sunny weather, saw beavers and a bald eagle. Great breakfast and some wicked card games. We’ll be back!”
Annie, Sam, Tobin, Jackson, Marcella and Frenchies Uly and Nellie (woof), February 3-5, 2012

“Than you soooooooo much for everything! The food was delicious! The food was delicious! The beds were very soft! Everything was just great! Thank you for the hospitality. I’ll be back!
Marcella (age 11), February 2, 2012

“We didn’t sleep a wink because we were so busy keeping 3 midnight ships on course. Nobody is running aground on our watch!”
Casey & Sam, January 27, 2012

“This is one of the most beautiful places. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Ann, January 22-23, 2012

“We loved staying here! Particularly in winter when all the water was frozen in ice chunks. Beautiful! Thank you for everything.
Adam, January 22-23, 2012

“We had a wonderful time here at the lighthouse. Sitting in the living room reading suggly and warmly by the coal stove, we had a lovely, quiet evening. I love the period decor–iron bed and old, oak furniture, geraniums in the windows.”
Anne & Roger, January 16, 2012

“Another relaxing and fun visit. First time in winter and it was extra cold outside but toasty inside. Looking forward to returning.
Tiffany & Eric, January 15, 2012

“We got the famous pancakes for breakfast and it was great! A beautiful spot to enjoy the river and its surroundings. Thanks and we’ll be back next year!”
Bill & Sarah, January 13, 2012

“This was our first time staying here and it was so much fun and very relaxing. We hung out by the coal fireplace enjoying a nice game of Scrabble with my family. The west room was nice and cozy and I loved waking up to the morning fog…I can’t wait to come back next January. Thank you both for being such great hosts.”
Beth & Ali, January 13, 2012

“Thank you for providing us with such hospitality and sharing greet history about the building and preservation of the Saugerties Lighthouse. We cannot wait to return during summertime…”
Andrew & Scott, January 8, 2012

“Great house…great hosts…great view…great Christmas present. Thank you!”
Robert, January 7, 2012

“Beavers!! Wonderful as ever. Thanks for all–see you in the summer.”
Selma & Stewart, Marie & Allan, January 7, 2012

“Thank you for the hospitality and delicious breakfasts! Can’t wait to tell everyone we know about the lovely lighthouse and hope to visit again soon.”
The Marvels, January 6, 2012

“My 32nd birthday–unforgettable…Thanks for the memories. We will be back for the summer for sure!
RT & JB, December 19, 2011

“We had a fantastic experience staying here and will definitely be back again. You were fantastic hosts. You made us all feel very welcome.”
Shelley, Steve & Ian, December 17, 2011

“First time here. We had a great time. Thanks for the local history lesson! For all the talk and food! When we can, we’ll be back.”
Carol, Bob, Brittany and Sophia, December 16, 2011

“Thanks again for a wonderful relaxing time. My favorite place on earth is here.”
Carl, December 11, 2011

“We had a very relaxing, rewarding stay at your lighthouse. Gettying away from it all–even for 24 hours–was much needed! Breakfast was super. Enjoy your time here–it’s heaven on hearth.
Kevin & Lynne, December 10, 2011

“You don’t have to go far to get away but even though we are only a few miles from home we really enjoy the 140 year step back in time.”
TBP & SLH, December 10, 2011

“Terrific stay! What a great restoration project! Thanks!”
Brooke & Chris, December 8, 2011

“Thanks so much for making this such a wonderful & memorable stay. This is a magical place. We will definitely be back to see the sunset.”
Pamela, Lennart, Joshua & Caitlin, December 5, 2011

“Patrick and Anna, thank you for the perfect weekend to start the holiday season! The waffles were amazing. It’s always a pleasure being able to spend time with you while we stay at the lighthouse.”
Liz & Kevin, December 5, 2011

“Amazing! The lighthouse in December is beautiful & peaceful. (And your lighthouse x-mas tree was perfect!) Thank you for another perfect vacation. Your hospitality is always unparalleled! Lots of hugs…”
Ellen & Frank, December 2, 2011

“3rd time’s wonderful!! Thanks for a lovely stay Patrick + Anna! Nicely relaxed.”
Alan & Karen, December 1, 2011

“Thank you for preserving history! What a wonderful holiday.”
Jezz, Cheryl & Heidi, November 28, 2011

Thank you for extending your warm hospitality to us during our stay. It was lovely and we leave refreshed and inspired”
Brian & Molly, November 27, 2011

“This was one of the best places EVER! I wish my friends would come here. I wish I could live here for a year.”
Cassius, November 26, 2011

“Thank you so much. I loved waking up in the west room and breakfast was amazing–a wonderful end to an amazing weekend. We’re excited to come back next year.”
Katie & John, November 21, 2011

“We had a really great time. It was nice to relax before the crazy holiday season. Can’t wait to return with the kids in July. Thank you for your thoughtful hospitality.”
Liz & Tom, November 20, 2011

“The quiet and nature was perfect! We loved everything from the views from the tower to the thrill of walking back in the dark. Thanks for a great stay!”
Emily and Edith, November 19, 2011

“A lovely stay. It is a beautiful lighthouse and such a lovely hostess. Breakfast was great. Good luck to you both.”
Marty & Louise, November 19, 2011

“Thanks for such wonderful hospitality. The keepers were so helpful and friendly. I felt as if I had stepped back into the charm of the late 1800s. What a wonderful experience!”
Daniel, November 18, 2011

“Thanks for the great stay. It was a wonderful way to celebrate my birthday.”
Marc & Kristi, November 13, 2011

“Thank you for a wonderful stay! We learned of the lighthouse on Yahoo when they rated the top 10 B&B experiences over 2 years ago. As soon as booking opened up for 2011 we jumped on the only day available. I’m so happy we chose to do this. For our first B&B experience it was definitely well worth it. I’m so happy we made this part of my birthday weekend. Thanks again and hope to be back sooner rather than later. We will be recommending to all!
Ron & Amy, November 12, 2011

“An amazing, unparalleled spiritual and peaceful experience. I was welcomed with a rainbow and departed with smiles. Exactly what God ordered for my life at this moment. Thank you.”
Tim, November 11, 2011

“Our second stay here was short but sweet. The late arrival made for a spooky/fun/windy walk down the trail. Thank you Anna and Patrick for your hospitality and a hearty breakfast.”
Frank & Darcy, November 11, 2011

“Thank you to the dedicated people who rescued this light at the delightful couple who manage (keep) it. My wife brought me here for my birthday (early–it’s Nov. 18) and we had great times, took many many photos. We had a ball!”
Randay & Anna, November 7, 2011

“We arrived not knowing what to expect; our friends’ son had given us this as a Christmas gift last year! We were very pleasantly surprised–the inn is charming and very comfortable. It was a very special time and we enjoyed it with our best friends! Breakfast lived up to its reputation!!”
Jim & Jan, November 5 and 6, 2011

“I will always treasure the moment that I just viewed at the lighthouse. Our stay was our Christmas gift from our son David, and his wife Kim. We were gifted with a magnificent fall weekend–brilliant sunshine and cool breezes. Staying at this lighthouse was like stepping back in time. We played games at the kitchen table after preparing our supper. There was not one moment that we did not enjoy. My memories–our memories–will last a lifetime.”
Judy, Alexander, Jan and Jim, November 5 and 6, 2011

“Very pleasant stay. Great weather, good food and enjoyable company. so glad we ‘stumbled’ upon this lighthouse on Nov. 2, 2010 so we could stay here one year later. Thanks for keeping the light going.”
Paul & Mayo, November 3, 2011

“Beautiful as always. Arriving at night in a rainstorm was different. The king tide and all it brought in was amazing. Nice breakfast! View from the top with the leaves and snow, wonderful. Peaceful place.”
Heather & Tom, October 30, 2011

“A delightful sojourn. Breakfast was delicious. Our hosts made our stay that much better!”
John & Jane, October 24, 2011

“Perfect autumn weekend getaway! Thanks for the wonderful hospitality and pancakes. Hope to come back for the full winter experience.
LouAnn & Adam, October 23, 2011

“Thank you for a night of peaceful sleep–a wondeful escape from the big city and an education in Hudson River History. We cannot wait to visit again.”
Matt & Michelle, October 22, 2011

“Thank you so much. We had an amazing stay!”
Mollie & John, October 21, 2011

“Thank you very much. Our boys had quite an adventure–as did we!”
Alison & Paul, October 10, 2011

“What a treasure! We enjoyed our adventure. Breakfast was delicious. Thank you.”
The Lurz Family, October 10, 2011

“Looking out the west room’s windows at the fall color taking form in the morning light… sigh! Thanks for your kindness and welcoming spirit! We hope to return for a longer visit next time.”
Lisa & Dave, October 8, 2011

“Danced our tails off at the Garlic Festival, then to here for the feast and Lighthouse Valhalla. It doesn’t’ get any better than this! Thanks, everyone.”
John & Sandra, September 25, 2011

“I will always remember this morning’s first light in pearly innumerable streaks across the broad Hudson and that great blue heron seeking his breakfast. Sublime. ”
Carmen & Kelly, September 23, 2011

“So serene and peaceful! A unique hideaway. Nice breakfast. Cozy. Thanks!”
Doris, September 18, 2011

“The most perfect way to spend our first anniversary! A full rainbow and all. Thank you so much for everything as always.”
Liz & Kevin, September 17, 2011

“A Hudson Valley Treasure”
The Schiller Family, September 11, 2011

“Amazing!! Cool and comfortable–such a relaxing night! This is truly an experience we will cherish for years to come. Thank you.”
Linda & Dan, September 11, 2011

“Neither earthquakes or hurricanes (Irene or Lee) kept this stay from happening. I was given this stay as a 25th Anniversary at work 3 years ago. The wait was worth it. Thank you!”
Linda, September 8, 2011

“Thank you for a magical weekend. The sounds, sights, smells, and feels of Saugerties are not things I’ll forget.”
Hannah, August 21, 2011

“How wonderful to return to your sanctuary. It is as beautiful in the summer sun as in the winter snow.”
Josh, August 21, 2011

“Our first stay was in the dead of winter–this time in the warm sunshine. Both visits had their own special charm. Maybe next time we’ll come in the fall. Thank you!”
Mark & Diane, August 19, 2011

“The perfect hiatus! Thank you for the best sightseeing-by-swim advice!”
Deborah, August 19, 2011

“Thanks for a wonderful weekend as always! I saw my first bald eagle while kayaking. Thank you so much!”
Liz & Kevin, August 14, 2011

“We always have a wonderful time at the lighthouse. Went kayaking in the rain and dinner in town. Next stay we will have to do it in the winter. Love you, Lighthouse.”
Bianca & Ray, August 7, 2011

“Another wonderful, peaceful and renewing experience at the Saugerties Lighthouse. Thank you for a terrific stay. We’ll ve sure to visit via the web cam often until we return to Saugerties.”
Alex & Sue, August 7, 2011

“It is so nice to be surrounded by water all day. Staying at the lighthouse is a wonderful chance to be closer to nature. Bird watching, star gazing and exploring made the trip. We went kayaking as well which was great fun. Always a pleasure to be here. Thank you for everything.”
Katelyn, August 5, 2011

“Had a relaxing time. A great spot to get away from it all. Saw a bald eagle, herons, and shooting stars at night.”
Heather, Tammy and Katelyn, August 3, 2011

“What a fantastic experience. Words cannot describe it all. It certainly has been way beyond my expectations. Patrick and Anna made my stay even more memorable!! Could not have asked for a more beautiful sunset! I cannot put into words how wonderful this experience has been! The memories of it all will last forever!! Thanks for all your efforts in keeping this beautiful lighthouse and surroundings a place to want to come back to!!”
Connie, July 31, 2011

“We had a wonderful and relaxing time: fajitas on the grill, fishing, swimming, sailing, games and a beautiful breeze. Loved the blueberry pancakes!”
Brad & Sue, July 30, 2011

“Had another great visit keeping busy relaxing. Hope to return next year.”
Tiffany & Eric, July 29, 2011

“Truly memorable. We will be back.”
Norma & Victor, July 22, 2011

“Thank you both so much. It was gorgeous, relaxing, liquid, and magical. We’ll be back to experience other seasons (and for more waffles).”
Jen & Adam, July 17, 2011

“We are here for our 16th anniversary! What an amazing way to celebrate! To be able to go up in the light tower to watch the sunset was an awesome bonus! Falling asleep with the moon shining on use completed the fairytale. My husband gets many bonus points for finding this amazing place to celebrate in. Money in the bank!”
James & Joyce, July 11, 2011

“We had a wonderful, fantastic, memorable, beautiful, romantic, peaceful time here. The nature and surroundings are breathtaking and exceptionally serene. We hope to come back soon! Many thanks for your hospitality. The pancakes were delicious!”
David & Jenny, July 4, 2011

“We had a wonderful time! It was so beautiful and the breakfast was fantastic. You’re both lovely! We’ll see you next year!”
The Barrys, July 3, 2011

“Thank you! You helped make our stay memorable. We had a great time… very peaceful and relaxing.”
Theresa & Michael, July 1, 2011

“We had a wonderful stay enjoying the peace and views, and catching up with old friends. Can’t wait to return!”
Maggie & Marty, June 30, 2011

“What a delightful way to celebrate our 40th anniversary. Thanks so much for your hospitality. We can make one more check on our bucket list.”
Ed & Jean, June 27, 2011

“Had a wonderful time as usual. Beautiful sunset, warm afternoon swim and sunbath, great conversation and delicious breakfast. See you next year.”
Judy & Allen, June 17, 2011

“Visiting on our honeymoon. Great time and relaxing days. Thank you!”
Howard & Nancy, June 11, 2011

“We had the most wonderful, restful time. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. We’ll look forward to seeing you again!”
Val, Bill, and Wilder, June 11, 2011

“Had a wonderful time! Speechless! Awesome place.”
Chris & Rose, June 3, 2011

“Our 2nd visit. What a peaceful visit. We love it here! Thanks for your hospitality. Now with two kids, it was twice as magical and twice as fun!”
The Cropts, (mother’s day weekend), 2011

“For being so close to home, we flet so far away. It was such a relaxing time for us. Everything was so beautiful and peaceful.”
Mike & Becky, May 26, 2011

“Love the lighthouse! Thankfully someone thought of saving and restoring this! So peaceful in the morning and a wonderful breakfast. Thanks! We’ll be back for sure.
Anne & Ron, May 22, 2011

“Thanks for your hospitality. You’ve help make my 46th birthday a beautiful one! Love the view from this room. Breakfast rocked!”
Shawn & Iloma, May 20, 2011

“My first time here. Thanks for all the information and a great breakfast. What a wonderful adventure. I hope to return soon.”
Stephen, May 19, 2011

“Another wonderful stay. It made a fantastic mother’s Day outing. Thanks for the great breakfast. Hope to come back again int he future. Thanks for keeping the past alive!”
Bill & Brenda, May 9, 2011

“Awesome weekend! Breakfast was great and memories were made. Very peaceful.”
James & Kerry, May 8, 2011

“Unique experience–a taste of the past. Lovely time and an excellent breakfast. Thanks”
Carol & Bill, April 24, 2011

“What a lovely look into the past. Your hospitality is unsurpassed. The very best!”
John & Audrey, April 22, 2011

“What a great weekend we had spending time with good friends at such an amazing place! The historic lighthouse was enchanting and the grounds are views spectacular! Thank you for your insight and information about the lighthouse and the area. The gourmet breakfast was ‘wicked good’!”
Ken & Sandie, April 23, 2011

“We finally have the experience of sleeping at a lighthouse! It was beyond our expectations! We look forward to doing this again. Thank you!”
Dave & Ceil, April 22, 2011

“My boyfriend and I eagerly awaited this weekend at the Saugerties Lighthouse for the serenity it would provide us. We were not disappointed. Our perfect host even picked us up in a row boat due to the storm and change in high tide time when we first arrived.”
Alan & Natalie, April 18, 2011

“Wonderful weekend with family and friends! Always an adventure. Take care of “our” eagle and we’ll see you next year!”
Mary & Howey, April 16, 2011

“Our third time here. We look forward to coming back each time. Idyllic is my word of the day. Pancakes rock! See you again! – Gwen & Les, April 15, 2011

“Our long-awaited stay was everything we had hoped for–a great place to collect our thoughts. Thank you. We’ll definitely return.”
Sabrina & John, April 10, 2011

“Being in this rom is like being in a boat–water everywhere in sight, the changing light, the river traffic. It’s not easy to leave! Thank you for overseeing this departure from everyday life. It’s been equally relaxing & exhilarating.”
Dorothy, April 10, 2011

“Everything about this place is spectacular! So private and so special. Thanks for creating such a hospitable setting in with to appreciate the natural wonder.”
Andrew & Ken, April 9, 2011

“This was a wonderful adventure at this beautiful lighthouse. Thank you for your friendly, helpful hospitality and the breakfast was delicious!”
Tom & Cheryl, April 8, 2011

“How many times in life will we view an amazing waterway from a lighthouse tower? A blustery day gives us some notion of the rugged next of this place, yet inside we’ve been cozy, well fed and in good company meeting serendipitously with friends inhabiting the other bedroom! We plan to come back!”
Margaret, Catlin & Leo, April 1, 2011

“Fate opened up a reservation at a little lighthouse B&B in March, where at the top, a very nervous man pulled out a gold and diamond ring from his pocket. I said yes! I can assure you we will never forget our stay at Saugerties. A perfect match for a perfect match. Thanks!”
Julianne & Jason, March 28, 2011

“We waited 6 months for this day to come. Although a little cold, the view is breathtaking. I am so excited to have experienced this amazing adventure with my loving husband and beautiful daughter. We look forward to coming back in the future.”
The Races, March 28, 2011

“What a wonderful stay at the lighthouse… the high tide, low tide, comfy bed, away from the tech world, beautiful sunset and sunrise… we felt at home and can’t thank you enough for making our visit so memorable, informative and a great adventure.”
George & Maryellen, March 27, 2011

“Thanks for a fun overnight. This felt much more like spending the night at a friend’s house than anything else. We could pretend for the evening that this was our own house–without the hassle of attending to the light, or any of the other complex systems that keep this place afloat! We had a fun time at breakfast, chatting and drinking lots of coffee and tea. I hope we’re able to make it back here, but in the meantime we’ll be sure to brag about it to friends.”
Dave & Ruth, March 26, 2011

“Thank you for the wonderful stay! Watching the sun rise and set from the top of a lighthouse is an experience we will never forget. We’re so glad you were able to save this lighthouse so that so many people could enjoy it.”
Jennifer & Mike, March 25, 2011

“Enjoyed our simple, rustic adventure. I think this was the way life was meant to be lived. Perhaps I was born in the wrong era. Thankful to have had this opportunity. Thank you to all who have made it possible.”
Mike & Rose, March 25, 2011

“First time here, won’t be the last. Gorgeous “super moon” last night, not a cloud in the sky. Stars were amazing. Lighthouse was peaceful and warm, definitely an experience that will stay with us always. My fiance and I loved it and look forward to future visits.”
Heather & Ryan, March 20, 2011

“Wonderful. Full moon, wind, a night full of dreams. Often I’ll dream about this place. It’s magical.”
Marcellius, Fausto & Margherite, March 19, 2011

“Our first time here to surprise our friends and we’ve fallen in love with the lighthouse. We hope this has started an annual tradition. Thank you so much for the great care taking.”
Mandee & Ryan, March 18, 2011

“An amazing birthday treat! What a great experience to see the ice on the river, all the water fowl and an adventurous walk in. The lighthouse is a treasure thanks to all the efforts to keep it going. Thank you for your hospitality.”
The Foulons, March 13, 2011

“The simplicity and beauty of this property, the natural light, the lack of unnecessary adornments truck such a chord with us.”
Nora & Juan, March 12, 2011

“Thank you so much for hosting us this weekend! It was a melt-y, flood-y, springtime-is-coming dream. We love the gorgeous lighthouse restoration just the way it is. Please don’t change a thing.”
Karyn & Luke, March 12, 2011

“Happy 10th Anniversary! We made it and how great is it to spend both our 6th and 10th at this wonderful lighthouse! Wow–lots of rain, fog, flooding and ice flows.”
Sue & Stu, March 10, 2011

“Lighthouses are fantastic and this one is very special. What a perfect Christmas present to enjoy this wonderful retreat! It was love at first sight last spring and such an adventure to overnight here, warm and cozy despite the ice flows outside. Thanks for sharing this adventure with us, not to mention the fabulous food.”
Mandy’s mom, March 9, 2011

“It was great to see the ice on the Hudson. Next time we come back, it will be with our son or daughter. There is something really great about forgetting everything and remembering what it’s like to just relax.”
The Bobers, March 5, 2011

“What a throwback to another era. We are so appreciative of your efforts to keep this special lighthouse in great shape and to spread its history among new guests like us! We hope to see you again for a future anniversary celebration!”
Elisabeth and Barrett, March 4, 2011

“What a beautiful winter view of the Hudson River, made all the more enchanting by our stay at the lighthouse. We’ll definitely be back.”
John & Catrine, February 28, 2011

“We shall always remember eating pears and gorgonzola up in the lighthouse as the sun set. The documentary on the restoration of the lighthouse was jaw-dropping. Those people were miracle workers. This place is a jewel.”
Akum & Gary, January 31, 2011

“I’ve been wanting to stay at the Saugerties Lighthouse ever since the first peek at it from the trail. Thanks to our host and the lighthouse conservation group for your hard work to keep this going. We were really impressed with the environmental stewardship, too.”
Reb & Kim, January 24, 2011

“Staying at the Saugerties Lighthouse has been a dream come true for me. I am so grateful this place exists. What a joy to experience such an amazing–not to mention beautiful–piece of maritime history.”
Bonnie & Sid, January 21, 2011

“We had a wonderful time here at the lighthouse. Sitting in the living room–reading snuggly & warmly by the coal stove–we had a lovely, quiet evening. I love the period decor–iron bed and old oak furniture, geraniums in the windows. This morning the sun shone brightly through the tall windows.”
Anne & Roger, January 16, 2011

“We didn’t see the ghosts. We’ll have to come back.”
Nancy & Evan, January 15, 2011

“What a great adventure! We enjoyed hiking through the woods and climbing to the top of the lighthouse. The coal fireplace smelled great and the bed was very cozy. An overall magical experience.”
Kate & Adam, December 12, 2010

“We had a great stay! It was one of the most unique places we’ve ever visited.”
Marcus & Eric, November 28, 2010

“What a spectacular experience! When I read about the Saugerties Lighthouse two years ago, I had no idea just how fantastic and unique this place actually is! I don’t think I’ve ever planned a vacation out this far in advance, but I’m grateful that I didn’t let the availability of rooms put off our plans. In fact, I’m already to begin planning our return trip. The lighthouse, the Hudson River Valley, and all the interesting, kind people we’ve met have combined to make this one of the best vacations we’ve had to date.”
Steven & Alan, November 22, 2010

“Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, a yummy breakfast, and great conversation. It was nice to get away from the city for just one night of breathtaking views. The tranquil water–unforgettable!”
David & Neysha, November 15, 2011

“We had a great time. The views are amazing. The moonlight was so beautiful. We loved this experience.”
Nelly & Frank, October 17, 2010

“We had a wonderful family vacation. Spending these days in a piece of history is an experience we will never forget. Thanks to those who restored this place and to those who keep it sound.”
Steven, Tammie & Addison, October 15, 2010

Bed & Breakfast

Saugerties Lighthouse
Phone: (845) 247-0656
saugertieslighthouse.com

Conservancy

Saugerties Lighthouse Conservancy
PO Box 654
Saugerties, NY 12477